Billy McCoy | RE/MAX LAND OF THE WATERFALLS

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Billy was wonderful to work with. I am sure he got tired of my calls but he never let it show. He knows the area like that back of his hand. He is honest and has integrity not seem alot lately. He will tell you if a building has issuses and does not gloss over problems. He pointed out several things i missed on a house we looked at. Will recommend him and if i ever move will use him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/26/2019 by mtnfyre7 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was honest and straight forward with us throughout the home buying process. I felt he always had our best interest at heart. He was knowledgeable of Transylvania County and the real estate market there.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/1/2019 by zuser20141203000115196 Bought a home in 2019 in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy wrote a very good description of the area surrounding the house, a good description of the house, explained what the process would be when the house sold, stayed in touch during the period of time between sale and closing, and followed up after closing date. Very professional, and had a pleasant personality.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2019 by user10670727 Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2019 in Hendersonville, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Had an excellent experience with Billy McCoy on the recent purchase of our new land. Billy was very helpful and knowledgeable about the properties available in the area that fit our needs and was responsive to our questions and concerns. He was able to help us negotiate an awesome deal to purchase land for our future home. I would definitely recommend Billy for all of your real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/11/2019 by sabrinasingleton7 Bought a Vacant Land home in 2019 for approximately $75K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was tremendously helpful in our search to find property in Transylvania County! He was able to help us determine our wants/needs and help us in finding something that would be best for our future, in looking at various vacant lots and residential homes. Not only could he answer any questions we may have had, but if it was something he was unsure of he would get back to us very quickly! There was never any delay in getting a response whether via phone or email. As a local of the community he is aware of nearly all properties on the market, and like he did with my wife and I, Billy can help you determine the pros/cons when viewing different properties. Billy never once made us feel pressured into buying, nor did I feel as if he were only trying to make a sale, but he was truly vested in making sure we found the perfect property for our future home! If anyone is interested in looking to purchase property, Billy McCoy has my 100% recommendation!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/23/2019 by crgtapout67 Sold a home in 2019 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy exhibited great professionalism by using great communication, follow-through and offering sound advice. While other realtors I've used in the past never bothered to call, Billy kept us updated weekly about showings and following up with the various realtors showing the property. His advice to stage the property also helped sell it.

I can recommend Billy without hesitation or reservation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/11/2019 by freer54 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Fletcher, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We have bought and sold 6 homes in two states during our marriage, so we have worked with many realtors. Billy is the best of the bunch, a professional, honest and very personable. We would recommend him highly, especially if you are new to the NC mountains. Billy knows every inch of these mountains and he knows the people to trust and those that might be a problem. in a word, trust.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/1/2019 by danholler41 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $600K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was a tremendous help. He explained the process very well to us because it was our first home purchase. I would recommend anyone looking for a new home contact Billy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/5/2018 by justin0787 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Fairview, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was great in helping us find and purchase our first home! We had a great experience with him and would highly recommend him and plan to use him for future home buying possibilities.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/5/2018 by mo taylor 2010 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Fairview, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with Billy on 3 different real estate transactions and continue to be impressed by him. He is very knowledgeable about the local area - not only the properties, but also local service providers - and has always provided us with good guidance and recommendations. He is quick to respond to questions and concerns and pays attention to all of the details involved with buying and selling real estate. Billy genuinely cares about his clients - we highly recommend him!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/27/2018 by bsumpter8 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Rosman, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy McCoy did a great job getting our unique home on the market and advertised well. We had lots of interest in the house just from the pictures and video he did, and lots of folks came to look at our home. He was always very responsive and helpful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2018 by j9rnc9 Sold a home in 2018 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy is very knowledgeable about the local area, communities, and amenities - even down to the details most would not have even considered to mention - the builders who originally constructed the home. He is a pleasure to deal with and easy to talk to. If your shopping for a home or property in Brevard, NC., there is no better choice to assist you.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/26/2018 by christopherrbauer Showed home in 2017 in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Great experience buying a house with Bill! Super knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to find just the right fit for you. Would use him again, and recommend him to everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/24/2018 by nuriamoya Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy worked every hard on selling our house. He put in the time to find the right house for us. I have been friend with Billy for years and would us him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/16/2018 by jgnewton88 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy patiently worked with us for the past few years as we searched for our vacation home in Brevard, NC. Our primary residence is in Raleigh which made seeing homes in person challenging. Billy was so patient with us in our search though! Every time we were in town he made time for us and took us to see the list of homes/properties we wanted to see. Billy has a wealth of knowledge about the area and we really appreciated his guidance.
What we liked most about Billy is how genuine he is. He is truly a good, wholesome, honest person. We did not feel rushed or pushed to purchase anything. We knew that he had our best interests in mind which made us comfortable working with him. When we purchased the home he made the process so smooth. We were extra pleased to be able to do most of the paperwork from Raleigh!

Billy is not out to get the quick sale but instead values the needs of his neighbors. He is a top notch guy and we look forward to seeing him around town. We highly recommend him!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/29/2018 by JenniferFrench4 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was absolutely wonderful through our whole experience of purchasing a house. He wasn’t out to just sell us a home. He wanted to make sure we got a good one with little or no problems with it. Was honest when we showed interest in a home and he would point out issues with it. He was never pushy. He was always available when we had questions and always found the answers for us if he didn’t know them. Would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to buy or sell a home. His honesty was a breath of fresh air!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2017 by jkberry5 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was amazing helping us find and purchase our first home. We truly appreciated his honesty and dedication every step of the way. He made the entire process such a breeze. Would and have recommended Billy! Could not have had a better person on our side!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/2/2017 by heather kanupp Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Billy to sell our house was very easy. It was a vacation rental property and we live out of state, but Billy made us feel confident that everything was being taken care of. We were even able to continue renting it while it was on the market. Coordinating the showings between the rentals was a breeze because Billy communicates promptly and effectively. He always had our best interests in mind and made reasonable well-thought-out recommendations. We would certainly recommend him to a friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2017 by coco76 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Mr. McCoy was able to find the right buyers for my property in Brevard within several months. He kept me informed and was very professional. Closing went smoothly. Very pleased.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2017 by esrosspe Sold a home in 2017 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Likely to recommend

Billy was fantastic! He was very helpful and knowledgeable with the area we were listing. He was very prompt when we reached out to him with any questions, or concerns we had. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell and property or home, and buying a home or property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/17/2017 by Tracy Lynn Payne Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy did an excellent job marketing, presenting, and closing the deal for me as the seller. He provided highly competent recommendations for finding legal counsel and other professionals in the area.
Billy did a superior job keeping a complex deal together through closing.
I was a remote owner and Billy handled the entire transaction with professionalism.

Highly recommended.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/9/2017 by user51891583 Sold a home in 2017 in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

After several tries at selling our land tract in Big Hill, Billy was able to get it under contract in just over a month after listing. He was very professional and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend him if you are in the market to sell.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/9/2017 by VanessaJRollins Sold a home in 2017 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was fantastic! He helped us sell our home in record time and was so friendly and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. We definitely recommend Billy to anyone looking to buy or sell!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/28/2017 by brandenburg stef Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy McCoy has been a joy to work with and is steadfast in his support of every aspect of my purchase. Awesome! I appreciate all his hard work and dedication.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/19/2016 by michael hamilton82 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was great through the entire homebuying process -I would recommend him highly. When challenges arose in our negotiation he knew exactly what to do and everything ran as smoothly as possible.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/19/2016 by rence4 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy did an excellent job handling the sale if our house. He was very responsive to any questions we had, is a nice guy and most importantly sold our house quickly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/15/2016 by sgmonk Sold a home in 2016 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Just great to work with from beginning to end. Billy did a great job for me. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to buy or sale a home. Billy helped me with both the sale and purchase of a home for me and my daughter.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2016 by Todd Grimmitt Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy worked with us for 9 months to find our home. He listened carefully to our specific needs and handled a lot of the background stuff for us. He is fun to work with and we would recommend him for your future home buying needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/21/2016 by user88707256 Bought a home in 2016 in Hendersonville, NC 28793.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy McCoy was our agent in the selection and purchase of our current home in Brevard, and in the listing of our previous home in Cedar Mountain. In both situations he proved to be very helpful, always pleasant and easy to work with. We were especially pleased with how he very competently and professionally dealt with the buyers' agent who was somewhat difficult to say the least. As an example, instead of providing us with the inspection report in a timely manner, it was withheld from us for at least ten days. Billy's advice and counsel during this stressful period was very helpful. We would wholeheartedly recommend Billy McCoy to anyone who wants a truly professional real estate agent who knows this market.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/23/2016 by ranson80 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy McCoy was a great help to helping to me get into my first home he helped the whole process move smoothly and even was the one who brought the perfect home to my attention he's a great friend and a great realtor

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/12/2016 by outlawtruckfab Bought a Vacant Land home in 2016 in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy is superlative in every aspect! He clearly understood what we were looking for in buying a house and guided us toward appropriate properties. Once a contract had been agreed upon, he expedited and coordinated all inspections, and provided a list of local resources for future use. Billy is professional and personable. We are thrilled to have found him and would highly recommend his services to anyone interested in buying or selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/9/2016 by user4413990 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Hendersonville, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Mr. Billy McCoy is an outstanding real estate guru. If I could chose a few words to describe I would chose integrity, honesty, a wealth of knowledge, & very well mannered. The only reason we did not purchase a home through Mr. McCoy's services is because we were unable to make the transition to that area at that time. When we are ready, he is the only one I will be calling- Sine Murphy

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/10/2016 by sine murphy Showed home in 2015 in Spring Hill, FL 34609.
Highly likely to recommend

Billie McCoy has been extremely helpful and supportive. My home was listed for a long time and Mr. McCoy stayed in touch with me and kept me apprised of the market. No question was too simple or ignored. I would highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/2/2016 by tlneedham Sold a home in 2015 in NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy McCoy is a great realtor; honest, hard-working, and extremely knowledgeable! He guided us step-by-step through the home-buying process. We ended up buying a lot to build on. Even after we completed our business with him, he is always available to help us with any info on the Brevard area. We recommend him without reservation-a true professional and gentleman! Toni and Emmett Casciato

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/1/2016 by tlcmedz Bought a home in 2015 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy is a consummate professional and his calm demeanor is very reassuring during what can be a highly emotional experience. My real estate transaction couldn't have been smoother, a great deal of that is thanks to Billy and his positive relations with others in his network. I would recommend Billy to anyone searching for real estate services and would be pleased to use him again for any real estate needs I might have.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/1/2015 by ChristinaSmith78 Sold a home in 2015 for approximately $175K.
Highly likely to recommend

When another agent was unable to sell our home we were referred by another owner to Billy McCoy. Billy was direct, responsive and knew the area very well. He kept us informed with weekly updates, made suggestions and encouraged us along the way. He provided us with feedback from prospective buyers and returned our calls promptly. He is a top professional and is the best agent that we have ever dealt with in our 30 years of buying or selling a home. He is trustworthy and we would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. We were extremely satisfied with his work and appreciated his high standards and ethics. Stuart and Carole Gaston

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/22/2015 by mcarolet Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy listed our house on a Friday and by that Tuesday we had the house sold. This is the second time we've used Billy and if we ever buy a house in the area again, we're without a doubt calling him and his team. Billy is very professional and extremely knowledgable about the area and general real estate. He made selling our home an easy process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/29/2015 by zuser20140516104335646 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Billy and his Associate, Jake Raines. Both handled our new home purchase with professionalism. They are very friendly and proactive in negotiating issues between the buyer and seller. I'd highly recommend them!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/3/2015 by cwunder8 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

From the first telephone call to closing on the property Billy's local knowledge on local real estate and responsiveness was impressive. We first contacted Billy by phone while he was with clients. However, we did exchange email addresses at that time. I sent him a detailed description of the property we were interested in and our availability. He was back to me that evening and we set a meeting time and date. Everything after that went like clockwork. We went from submitting an offer through successful closing without a hitch. It should be mentioned that all of this was done on-line. The result is, we are now the proud owners of 5+ acres of beautiful property in the Brevard/Rosman, NC area. We would highly recommend Billy to anyone needing real estate in the that area. We will certainly contact him again if we have a need to do so.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/24/2015 by lsumpt Bought a home in 2015 in Rosman, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

From start to finish, Billy was a very valuable asset to our home buying experience. He went way above and beyond what he was required to do to help us purchase our new home and we couldn't be more pleased. We would happily recommend him to anyone who is purchasing or selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/5/2015 by zuser20150204140104809 Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We've sold a number of houses, but this is the first time we've had a realtor that really worked to sell the house. He didn't just list it. This guy is great. A true professional. He really earned his commission. He certainly gives the impression that our house was the only one he was trying to sell. He gave it his all. I wouldn't use anyone else.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/5/2015 by user7414165 Sold a home in 2015.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was a remarkable real estate agent. He was always available for questions, comments and, sometimes, just calming me down as I would get discouraged about the fact we had not sold our house at some point. He is very knowledgeable and has a phenomenal personality for this position. I recommend him to anyone who has a house/lot to sell.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/18/2015 by goodmanmj9 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy is very energetic and knowledgable of the area. He was helpful with matching properties to our needs. Having grown up in the area, he knows the idiosyncrasies.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/31/2015 by user196690 Showed home in 2015 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Although the process seemed inundated with individual problems, none were caused by Billy or even from the side of the being the seller's agent, Billy handled each with professional courtesy and was even able to keep me in a calm state of mind when I was ready to throw in the towel. Obviously he must have dealt well with the buyers agent also because at this time after numerous delays, it still looks like we are headed for a closing in the next few days.

Debra E. Sanders

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/27/2015 by eileensheridan2002 Sold a home in 2015 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy helped me and my husband find our perfect home in the very short time frame that we gave him. We needed to buy and close on our home within 30 days and Billy made that happen by recommending knowledgeable contacts. We highly recommend working with him!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/17/2015 by jennif0074 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Hendersonville, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy did an amazing job with helping my wife and I along with our home buying experience. He was there to answer any question we had and always kept us posted on how things where rolling along with the process. I would highly recommend him to any and everyone wanting an honest guide in their home buying adventure!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/21/2015 by zuser20141001125344782 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

billey did a great job for us from the initial search, to visiting property, getting full details on the property, negotiating price, inspections, repair requests, and closing. Billy was always very responsive and helpful with any questions we had along the way.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/12/2014 by user10015313 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was wonderful to work with. We were in a different city and he made the process really smooth for us. He help us get a fair price for the property and was able to help us find answers to all the questions we had.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/30/2014 by JoshNissenboim Bought a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was honest and professional he answered all our questions. He was patient as we went through the loan process emailing once in a while to see if he could help with anything. Even after the sale he provided us information we requested.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/23/2014 by ashleydemoss6 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy sold my parents home and then our home! He hung in there to work every lead and followed through for smooth closings. He has a wonderful way of talking to people about property. Truly a southern gentleman, very knowledgeable of the market and has great negotiating skills. You are not a number with him; you are his client! Communication is very important and he gave feedback after each showing. Honest and caring - that is Billy McCoy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/5/2014 by deeannallen Sold a home in 2014 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?