Billy McCoy | RE/MAX LAND OF THE WATERFALLS

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Moving cross-country during the pandemic was stressful, but Billy made selling our home very simple. He answered all questions, took care of things in a timely fashion and had a calm demeanor throughout the entire process. I'd gladly work with him again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/3/2020 by erinecastellan Sold a home in 2020 in Asheville, NC 28776.
Highly likely to recommend

We had an 80 plus year old house with lots of issues that worried us and Mr McCoy immediately took charge and put our minds to ease. He was able to handle the sale in a totally professional manner. He also used an extremely competent photography team to showcase our home with video photography that showed our home at its best. Friends who were also selling at the time commented they wished their Realtor had provided such a wonderful service.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/12/2020 by ebwilderae Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was great to work with. He definitely knows the market for Brevard and was right on target with pricing of the house. He arranged for contractors to come in and make minor repairs after the inspection and they were all very professional and reasonably priced. I would definitely do business with Billy again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/22/2020 by smccalister052 Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a great experience with Billy. He kept us informed. We started with Billy selling our house. Once we were under contract he quickly helped find us the perfect house. It felt like he had everything under control so we only had to worry about the moving process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/8/2020 by ashleydemoss6 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Very professional, personable, and knowledgeable. He was always available to discuss any questions or concerns we had. We recommend Billy McCoy without reservations.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/17/2019 by bgrunner25 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $700K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was wonderful to work with. I am sure he got tired of my calls but he never let it show. He knows the area like that back of his hand. He is honest and has integrity not seem alot lately. He will tell you if a building has issuses and does not gloss over problems. He pointed out several things i missed on a house we looked at. Will recommend him and if i ever move will use him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/26/2019 by mtnfyre7 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was honest and straight forward with us throughout the home buying process. I felt he always had our best interest at heart. He was knowledgeable of Transylvania County and the real estate market there.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/1/2019 by zuser20141203000115196 Bought a home in 2019 in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy wrote a very good description of the area surrounding the house, a good description of the house, explained what the process would be when the house sold, stayed in touch during the period of time between sale and closing, and followed up after closing date. Very professional, and had a pleasant personality.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2019 by user10670727 Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2019 in Hendersonville, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Had an excellent experience with Billy McCoy on the recent purchase of our new land. Billy was very helpful and knowledgeable about the properties available in the area that fit our needs and was responsive to our questions and concerns. He was able to help us negotiate an awesome deal to purchase land for our future home. I would definitely recommend Billy for all of your real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/11/2019 by sabrinasingleton7 Bought a Vacant Land home in 2019 for approximately $75K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was tremendously helpful in our search to find property in Transylvania County! He was able to help us determine our wants/needs and help us in finding something that would be best for our future, in looking at various vacant lots and residential homes. Not only could he answer any questions we may have had, but if it was something he was unsure of he would get back to us very quickly! There was never any delay in getting a response whether via phone or email. As a local of the community he is aware of nearly all properties on the market, and like he did with my wife and I, Billy can help you determine the pros/cons when viewing different properties. Billy never once made us feel pressured into buying, nor did I feel as if he were only trying to make a sale, but he was truly vested in making sure we found the perfect property for our future home! If anyone is interested in looking to purchase property, Billy McCoy has my 100% recommendation!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/23/2019 by crgtapout67 Sold a home in 2019 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy exhibited great professionalism by using great communication, follow-through and offering sound advice. While other realtors I've used in the past never bothered to call, Billy kept us updated weekly about showings and following up with the various realtors showing the property. His advice to stage the property also helped sell it.

I can recommend Billy without hesitation or reservation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/11/2019 by freer54 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Fletcher, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We have bought and sold 6 homes in two states during our marriage, so we have worked with many realtors. Billy is the best of the bunch, a professional, honest and very personable. We would recommend him highly, especially if you are new to the NC mountains. Billy knows every inch of these mountains and he knows the people to trust and those that might be a problem. in a word, trust.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/1/2019 by danholler41 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $600K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Kim is very professional and will do anything and everything to help you get your dream home! My first time home buying I had a lot of questions and she was there to help!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/27/2019 by ladybuggfan Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Penrose, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Kim has always been very patient and quick to respond. She continually addressed my needs and additionally she provided helpful suggestions. If I needed additional assistance when purchasing a new home she was there to point me in the right direction. I recommend her to anyone looking to buy a new home. I’ve already set her up with my parents who are looking to buy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/1/2019 by zuser20161011052840412 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was a tremendous help. He explained the process very well to us because it was our first home purchase. I would recommend anyone looking for a new home contact Billy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/5/2018 by justin0787 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Fairview, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was great in helping us find and purchase our first home! We had a great experience with him and would highly recommend him and plan to use him for future home buying possibilities.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/5/2018 by mo taylor 2010 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Fairview, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with Billy on 3 different real estate transactions and continue to be impressed by him. He is very knowledgeable about the local area - not only the properties, but also local service providers - and has always provided us with good guidance and recommendations. He is quick to respond to questions and concerns and pays attention to all of the details involved with buying and selling real estate. Billy genuinely cares about his clients - we highly recommend him!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/27/2018 by bsumpter8 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Rosman, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Kim helped us find the most wonderful townhome in Brevard - it was exactly what we were looking for. She made the process a breeze and went out of her way time and time again to help us in every way possible before during and after the sale. We would definitely highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy property in the area. Thank you Kim for everything!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/16/2018 by user8737739 Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy McCoy did a great job getting our unique home on the market and advertised well. We had lots of interest in the house just from the pictures and video he did, and lots of folks came to look at our home. He was always very responsive and helpful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2018 by j9rnc9 Sold a home in 2018 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Kim was an absolute joy to work with! She was very knowledgeable of the area and really helped us to find the exact house we were looking for, not to mention it was within our price range. We were moving long distance and to have her help with getting things done according to the buying timeline was an absolute dream! We HIGHLY recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/31/2018 by Mearacole Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Kim is very quick and responsive. She did a great job. We didn't have a ton of time to work on the deal and we had a complicated process that she had to work through.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/30/2018 by laurie davis95 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Hendersonville, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy is very knowledgeable about the local area, communities, and amenities - even down to the details most would not have even considered to mention - the builders who originally constructed the home. He is a pleasure to deal with and easy to talk to. If your shopping for a home or property in Brevard, NC., there is no better choice to assist you.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/26/2018 by christopherrbauer Showed home in 2017 in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Great experience buying a house with Bill! Super knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to find just the right fit for you. Would use him again, and recommend him to everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/24/2018 by nuriamoya Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy worked every hard on selling our house. He put in the time to find the right house for us. I have been friend with Billy for years and would us him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/16/2018 by jgnewton88 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy patiently worked with us for the past few years as we searched for our vacation home in Brevard, NC. Our primary residence is in Raleigh which made seeing homes in person challenging. Billy was so patient with us in our search though! Every time we were in town he made time for us and took us to see the list of homes/properties we wanted to see. Billy has a wealth of knowledge about the area and we really appreciated his guidance.
What we liked most about Billy is how genuine he is. He is truly a good, wholesome, honest person. We did not feel rushed or pushed to purchase anything. We knew that he had our best interests in mind which made us comfortable working with him. When we purchased the home he made the process so smooth. We were extra pleased to be able to do most of the paperwork from Raleigh!

Billy is not out to get the quick sale but instead values the needs of his neighbors. He is a top notch guy and we look forward to seeing him around town. We highly recommend him!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/29/2018 by JenniferFrench4 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Kim helped my wife and I buy a home in 2017. She worked with us in a really impressive way at all stages of the process - as first time homebuyers we felt very comfortable with Kim's help! She was there to help coach us through our first offer, as well as helping us move on after our first contract fell through! As buyer's, I couldn't be happier with Kim and I'm sure you would be too!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/15/2017 by jonathanmgriffin Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was absolutely wonderful through our whole experience of purchasing a house. He wasn’t out to just sell us a home. He wanted to make sure we got a good one with little or no problems with it. Was honest when we showed interest in a home and he would point out issues with it. He was never pushy. He was always available when we had questions and always found the answers for us if he didn’t know them. Would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to buy or sell a home. His honesty was a breath of fresh air!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2017 by jkberry5 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was amazing helping us find and purchase our first home. We truly appreciated his honesty and dedication every step of the way. He made the entire process such a breeze. Would and have recommended Billy! Could not have had a better person on our side!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/2/2017 by heather kanupp Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Fantastic agent. Very informative. My husband and I moved from out of state. My husband was held back to work in our old home until we could close on the property. Kim went beyond her call of duties to help get information and pictures and documents to my husband. The entire process went very smooth. I also have to give a shout out to Ever bank for making the transaction a smooth and easy process. They are very thorough. Would use this agent again in a moment.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/22/2017 by jbhernandez7 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Rosman, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Mr. McCoy was able to find the right buyers for my property in Brevard within several months. He kept me informed and was very professional. Closing went smoothly. Very pleased.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2017 by esrosspe Sold a home in 2017 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Billy to sell our house was very easy. It was a vacation rental property and we live out of state, but Billy made us feel confident that everything was being taken care of. We were even able to continue renting it while it was on the market. Coordinating the showings between the rentals was a breeze because Billy communicates promptly and effectively. He always had our best interests in mind and made reasonable well-thought-out recommendations. We would certainly recommend him to a friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2017 by coco76 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Likely to recommend

Billy was fantastic! He was very helpful and knowledgeable with the area we were listing. He was very prompt when we reached out to him with any questions, or concerns we had. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell and property or home, and buying a home or property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/17/2017 by Tracy Lynn Poole Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy did an excellent job marketing, presenting, and closing the deal for me as the seller. He provided highly competent recommendations for finding legal counsel and other professionals in the area.
Billy did a superior job keeping a complex deal together through closing.
I was a remote owner and Billy handled the entire transaction with professionalism.

Highly recommended.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/9/2017 by user51891583 Sold a home in 2017 in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

After several tries at selling our land tract in Big Hill, Billy was able to get it under contract in just over a month after listing. He was very professional and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend him if you are in the market to sell.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/9/2017 by VanessaJRollins Sold a home in 2017 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was fantastic! He helped us sell our home in record time and was so friendly and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. We definitely recommend Billy to anyone looking to buy or sell!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/28/2017 by brandenburg stef Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Kim, Isaac and the staff at White Squirrel Realty did a fantastic job! Her knowledge of the area as well as surrounding areas really showed true. We found a beautiful home that I hope to be in for decades. Kim will go above and beyond what you might expect from a realtor. I was moving from Florida to North Carolina and couldn't attend some of the inspections. No worries! Kim drove over an hour one way to be there for me. A great personality with an even better work ethic. Thanks Kim!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/16/2017 by zuser20160803102512756 Bought a home in 2017 in Uree, Lake Lure, NC 28746.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy McCoy has been a joy to work with and is steadfast in his support of every aspect of my purchase. Awesome! I appreciate all his hard work and dedication.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/19/2016 by michael hamilton82 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy was great through the entire homebuying process -I would recommend him highly. When challenges arose in our negotiation he knew exactly what to do and everything ran as smoothly as possible.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/19/2016 by rence4 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

In a six month home search that included visits to more than fifty properties, two failed bids to purchase, and a successful home purchase, Kim was patient, thorough, and thoughtful. She did a wonderful job of juggling inquiries and helpful beyond my expectations.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/9/2016 by peterfricke01 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Hendersonville, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy did an excellent job handling the sale if our house. He was very responsive to any questions we had, is a nice guy and most importantly sold our house quickly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/15/2016 by sgmonk Sold a home in 2016 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Just great to work with from beginning to end. Billy did a great job for me. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to buy or sale a home. Billy helped me with both the sale and purchase of a home for me and my daughter.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2016 by Todd Grimmitt Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy worked with us for 9 months to find our home. He listened carefully to our specific needs and handled a lot of the background stuff for us. He is fun to work with and we would recommend him for your future home buying needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/21/2016 by user88707256 Bought a home in 2016 in Hendersonville, NC 28793.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Kim was a very pleasant experience! She is very easy to communicate with. She was honest and able to provide answers in a timely matter for the questions she wasn't as familiar with. I'm excited to work with Kim again on my future purchases.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/4/2016 by safarii Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Pisgah Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy McCoy was our agent in the selection and purchase of our current home in Brevard, and in the listing of our previous home in Cedar Mountain. In both situations he proved to be very helpful, always pleasant and easy to work with. We were especially pleased with how he very competently and professionally dealt with the buyers' agent who was somewhat difficult to say the least. As an example, instead of providing us with the inspection report in a timely manner, it was withheld from us for at least ten days. Billy's advice and counsel during this stressful period was very helpful. We would wholeheartedly recommend Billy McCoy to anyone who wants a truly professional real estate agent who knows this market.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/23/2016 by ranson80 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy McCoy was a great help to helping to me get into my first home he helped the whole process move smoothly and even was the one who brought the perfect home to my attention he's a great friend and a great realtor

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/12/2016 by outlawtruckfab Bought a Vacant Land home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Brevard, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy is superlative in every aspect! He clearly understood what we were looking for in buying a house and guided us toward appropriate properties. Once a contract had been agreed upon, he expedited and coordinated all inspections, and provided a list of local resources for future use. Billy is professional and personable. We are thrilled to have found him and would highly recommend his services to anyone interested in buying or selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/9/2016 by user4413990 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Hendersonville, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Mr. Billy McCoy is an outstanding real estate guru. If I could chose a few words to describe I would chose integrity, honesty, a wealth of knowledge, & very well mannered. The only reason we did not purchase a home through Mr. McCoy's services is because we were unable to make the transition to that area at that time. When we are ready, he is the only one I will be calling- Sine Murphy

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/10/2016 by sine murphy Showed home in 2015 in Barony Woods, Spring Hill, FL 34609.
Highly likely to recommend

Billie McCoy has been extremely helpful and supportive. My home was listed for a long time and Mr. McCoy stayed in touch with me and kept me apprised of the market. No question was too simple or ignored. I would highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/2/2016 by tlneedham Sold a home in 2015 in NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Billy McCoy is a great realtor; honest, hard-working, and extremely knowledgeable! He guided us step-by-step through the home-buying process. We ended up buying a lot to build on. Even after we completed our business with him, he is always available to help us with any info on the Brevard area. We recommend him without reservation-a true professional and gentleman! Toni and Emmett Casciato

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/1/2016 by tlcmedz Bought a home in 2015 in Selica, Brevard, NC 28712.
Highly likely to recommend

Kim helped us find a great house, in a wonderful neighborhood, with a perfect backyard for our pets. She is a good listener, and understood what we needed, even before we did. She responded immediately to our phone calls, and always came up with the answers to our questions. She managed to do all this with patience and good humor. We would happily recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/9/2015 by gaildock Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Etowah, NC.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?